Home > Timber Frame Home > Ode to Gravity

Ode to Gravity

You are a constant reminder

And you remind us constantly

Of your presence and your power

And your rule which we must obey

It can be rain falling from the sky

Or my glass falling as I brush by

As I hurry out the door,

My keys dropping to the floor

You are always there,

Ever consistent,

Ever constant,

Ever present

I was hired to oppose you

To confront you, to face you

To take on your challenges

Whatever you might throw my way

You work against me day after day

You push and I push back

Locked in this life long battle

I will fight to resist your unchangeable way

I will work around your ever present force

But I will always respect you, my dear gravity,

Respect the fact that you are always there

Respect the fact that you will always act

  1. May 11, 2012 at 10:43 am

    Darn gravity!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment